Universal Core City

Years of PCBA high-end customization one-stop quality service provider

0755-36949325

You are here.Home > Default > What is a ceramic PCB?

What is a ceramic PCB?

Back to list
  • Published on.2022-07-01 07:55
  • 热度:747

Ceramic PCBs typically consist of ceramic cores, with aluminum oxide and aluminum nitride (AIN) being the two main types. Both types of boards offer better thermal performance than metal-core PCBs because no electrical layer is required between the core and the circuit. Learn more about these two main types of ceramic PCBs below.

AIN: For high thermal conductivity, aluminum nitride sheets are ideal, offering greater than 150 w/mK. AIN is also preferred for many other reasons, such as its good dielectric properties, non-reactivity with various semiconductor process chemicals, and low CTE.
Aluminum Oxide: Due to the high price of aluminum nitride plates, those who choose the less expensive ceramic PCBs may find themselves using aluminum oxide plates. These PCBs are made of aluminum oxide and offer about 18-36 w/mK.

Materials - Aluminum Nitride and Aluminum Oxide
For high thermal conductivity, aluminum nitride boards are ideal, offering greater than 150 w/mK. However, because aluminum nitride boards are expensive, those who choose less expensive ceramic PCBs may find themselves using aluminum oxide boards, which offer about 18-36 w/mK. Both types will provide better thermal performance than metal-core PCBs because no electrical layer is required between the core and the circuit.

Using silver for the printed traces - protected with a glass overlay - will further increase the thermal conductivity (406 W/mK). Other ceramic material options include boron nitride, beryllium oxide, and silicon carbide. Due to the high operating temperatures, ceramic plates are not treated with OSP, HASL or other conventional surface treatments. However, if silver corrosion may be an issue, such as in high sulfur environments, you can use gold-plated ceramic printed circuit boards to protect the exposed pads.

Other Ceramic PCB Material Options
Using silver for the printed traces - protected with a glass overlay - will further increase the thermal conductivity (406 W/mK). Other ceramic material options include boron nitride, beryllium oxide, and silicon carbide.

OSP, HASL, and lead-free HASL finishes are not usually used for ceramic boards in pcba production due to the high operating temperatures. However, if silver corrosion may become a problem (e.g. in high sulfur environments), you can obtain ceramic PCBs with ENIG (Electroless Nickel Immersion Gold) or ENEPIG (Electroless Nickel Palladium Immersion Gold) finishes to protect the exposed pads.

Shenzhen Beiqing Light Technology Co: 粤icp备2021094758号-2
Tel: 0755-36949325 Fax: QQ: 513480204
Address: 8/F, Building B, No. 198, Baocube Center, Xin'an 4th Road, Xixiang Street, Bao'an District, Shenzhen, Guangdong, China Email: lolita@huanqiuic.com

Swipe for moreSwipe for more

环球芯城

多年PCBA高端定制一站式优质服务商

0755-36949325

您的位置:首页 > 默认 > 什么是陶瓷PCB板?

什么是陶瓷PCB板?

返回列表
  • 发布时间:2022-07-01 07:55
  • 热度:515

陶瓷 PCB 通常由陶瓷芯组成,氧化铝和氮化铝 (AIN) 是两种主要类型。这两种电路板都比金属芯 PCB 提供更好的热性能,因为在核心和电路之间不需要电层。在下面了解有关这两种主要陶瓷 PCB 类型的更多信息:

AIN: 对于高导热性,氮化铝板是理想的,提供大于 150 w/mK。AIN 也是许多其他原因的首选,例如其良好的介电性能、与各种半导体工艺化学品的非反应性和低 CTE。
氧化铝: 由于氮化铝板价格昂贵,那些选择较便宜的陶瓷 PCB 的人可能会发现自己使用氧化铝板。这些 PCB 由氧化铝制成,提供约 18-36 w/mK。

材料——氮化铝和氧化铝
对于高导热性,氮化铝板是理想的,提供大于 150 w/mK。然而,由于氮化铝板价格昂贵,那些选择较便宜的陶瓷 PCB 的人可能会发现自己使用氧化铝板,其提供约 18-36 w/mK。这两种类型都将提供比金属芯印刷电路板更好的热性能,因为在芯和电路之间不需要电层。

将银用于印刷迹线——用玻璃覆盖进行保护——将进一步提高热导率 (406 W/mK)。其他陶瓷材料选择包括氮化硼、氧化铍和碳化硅。由于工作温度高,陶瓷板未采用 OSP、HASL 或其他传统表面处理。但是,如果银腐蚀可能是一个问题,例如在高硫环境中,您可以使用镀金的陶瓷印刷电路板来保护裸露的焊盘。

其他陶瓷 PCB 材料选项
将银用于印刷迹线——用玻璃覆盖进行保护——将进一步提高热导率 (406 W/mK)。其他陶瓷材料选择包括氮化硼、氧化铍和碳化硅。

pcba生产中由于工作温度高,陶瓷板通常不采用 OSP、HASL、无铅 HASL 表面处理。但是,如果银腐蚀可能成为问题(例如在高硫环境中),您可以获得具有 ENIG(化学镀镍沉金)或 ENEPIG(化学镀镍钯浸金)表面处理的陶瓷 PCB,以保护暴露的焊盘。

新闻资讯news CENTER

大家关注/attention

传感器:汽车电子发展的助推器
传感器:
国内高端医疗器械发展迎来高潮期
国内高端
汽车电子PCBA—什么是汽车传感器?
汽车电子
环球芯城为电工电气行业(智能纠偏设备)客户提供PCBA加工一站式服务
环球芯城
环球芯城为上海汉豹汽车提供PCBA一条龙服务
环球芯城
环球芯城为视觉动力提供PCBA加工一站式服务
环球芯城
全国咨询热线:0755-36949325

深圳市北清之光科技有限公司  备案号 : 粤ICP备2021094758号-2
电话:0755-36949325  传真:   QQ:513480204
地址:广东深圳市宝安区西乡街道新安四路宝立方中心198号B栋8楼  邮箱:lolita@huanqiuic.com

扫一扫,更多精彩扫一扫,更多精彩